Country Data

Summary of Countries and Territories entitled for Visa Exemption and Visa on Arrival to Thailand


Ordinary Passport Diplomatic/Official Passport
Nationals of the following countries may apply for Visa on Arrival Nationals of the following countries may enter
Thailand without a visa
Nationals of the following countries may enter Thailand without a visa
Tourist Visa
Exemption Scheme
Bilateral Agreement Bilateral Agreement
Period of stay Period of stay Period of stay Period of stay
15 days ** 30 days 14 days 30 days 90 days 30 days 90 days
Andora Bulgaria Bhutan China Cyprus Ethiopia India Kazakhstan Latvia Lithuania Maldives Malta Mauritius Romania San Marino Saudi Arabia Taiwan Ukraine Uzbekistan Australia Austria Belgium Bahrain Brunei Canada Czech Republic Denmark Estonia Finland France Germany Greece Hong Kong Hungary Iceland Indonesia Ireland Israel Italy Japan Kuwait Liechtenstein Luxembourg Malaysia Monaco The Netherlands New Zealand Norway Oman The Philippines Poland Portugal Qatar Singapore Slovak Slovenia Spain South Africa Sweden Switzerland Turkey UAE UK USA Vietnam * Brazil * Korea (ROK) * Peru Cambodia
Airports only)
Hong Kong Laos Macau Mongolia Russia Vietnam Argentina Brazil Chile Korea (ROK) Peru Cambodia Brunei
China Ecuador
Hong Kong
Laos Macau
Myanmar OmanPakistan
(Diplomatic only) Singapore Vietnam
Chile Colombia
Costa Rica
Croatia Czech RepublicEstonia
(Diplomatic only) France
(Diplomatic only) Germany Hungary India Israel Italy Japan Korea (ROK) Liechtenstein Luxembourg Malaysia Mexico Montenegro Morocco (as of 18 Feb 2016) The Netherlands
Nepal Panama
Peru The
Romania Russia Slovakia South Africa Spain
(Diplomatic only) Sri Lanka Switzerland Tajikistan Tunisia Turkey Ukraine Uruguay

Department of Consular Affairs, 10 February 2016


* Nationals of Brazil, Republic of Korea and Peru are entitled for tourist visa exemption scheme. Meanwhile, Thailand also holds bilateral agreements on visa exemption for holders of diplomatic, official and ordinary passports for a visit of not exceeding 90 days with Brazil, Republic of Korea and Peru.

** If such nationals enter the Kingdom at the immigration checkpoints which border neighboring countries, they will be allowed to stay for 15 days each time, except (1) Malaysian nationals who cross the borderline from Malaysia, (2) Nationals of the G7 countries: USA, UK, Canada, France, Germany, Italy and Japan, whose granted period of stay will not exceed 30 days each time.In addition, such nationals who hold diplomatic and official passports are also practically exempted from visa for tourism